The Pennsylvania State University The Graduate School at Penn State

Graduate Faculty Teaching Award

The Graduate Faculty Teaching Award is meant to recognize faculty members for their outstanding teaching performance. The program is open to all University faculty members who have been tenured members of the graduate faculty for a minimum of seven years, who have demonstrated excellence in the supervision of graduate students with their theses work, and who have not yet received the University's highest accolade for teaching and scholarship (i.e., an Evan Pugh Professorship, a Distinguished Professorship, or the Eisenhower or Lindback Awards). Graduate students, faculty, or staff may submit nominations to the nominee's graduate program professor-in-charge. Each graduate program is limited to one nomination.

Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Form (PDF)

The form is also available in the Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards Administration, 205 Kern Graduate Building. You may need to download a free copy of the Adobe Acrobat Reader plug-in to view the online form.



  • Matthew P. McAllister (Media Studies, College of Communications)


Previous Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Recipients

For more information please contact

Facebook Facebook LinkedIn LinkedIn